top of page

College Fashion Week x Primark


It was 5 p.m. on a Saturday evening and the line to get in the College Fashion Week at the Revere Hotel in Boston was starting to form in the parking garage. College students from the Boston area were eager to start the night’s festivities of fashion fun including me.

This year the goal was to showcase real college women from the area and to make the show as diverse as possible by featuring fall fashion from Primark.

Starting in 2012, the fashion show is put on annually by online magazine, “Her Campus” in both Boston and New York City.

To the event, I brought my friend and we had so much fun watching the show and enjoying the activations. We did not want to go back to our dorms following the fashion show.

Primark also provided several rooms to take photos in as part of their activation. Including the image above with “The Future Is Female” sign. As well as other rooms where you could try some of their clothes on and also snap some more photos!

There were no shortage of insta-worthy photos at this event.

Additionally, guests received gift bags filled with beauty products and snacks. No college student left disappointed at the fashion show.

After exploring the booths and filling up my gift bag, the fashion show begun. The show was split into three parts: Modern Nomad, Printed Paradise, and Power Pose with fashion provided by Primark.


The first show was Modern Nomad (pictured above) and this featured models in warm colors and cozy knits. I loved the warm hues and simple fall vibes that the 20 looks gave off.


Printed Paradise (pictured above) included playful prints and natured-inspired looks. I loved the exotic look of these styles and the quirky patterns.


The show ended on a good note with a call to female empowerment. Power Pose (pictured above) featured shirts with retro inspired tee shirts with fun graphics and empowering slogans. The models fearlessly strutted down the runway as Beyonce’s “Run the World” echoed in the background.

I definitely felt so inspired by the Primark looks I saw and I love how the event was catered for ALL college women. Attending this event was a magical experience and I’m so excited to go back next year. My first College Fashion Show ROCKED.

I'm excited to shop the looks I saw at the fashion show at the in-store Primark Boston party 10/17; 5 - 8p.m. College fashionistas in the area are invited to attend for a night of shopping, treats, and music!

- This is a sponsored post in partnership with Primark and Her Campus Media. All words and opinions are my own -

bottom of page