top of page

What I Got For Christmas 2018


Happy Holiday's ladies!!!! Christmas 2018 is behind us and now we're in those awkward days in between Christmas and New Year's where you have no motivation to do anything...who's with me? Yesterday, I received a lot of great presents so here's a quick wrap up (pun not intended) of all the gifts I got. Thanks Santa :))

P.S: Instead of inserting individual photos I'm including a slideshow (below) to make this post easy to read. And each gift is linked in the header!

I've been wanting Dr. Martens for so long and this year I finally asked for them for Christmas. This was the main thing that I wanted so I knew I was going to get a pair. I received the women's 1460 smooth pair in black because I wanted a more original and simple pair to start with. Because I heard that it takes a little while to break them in, I already started wearing mine out and they're a little stiff, but I'm sure that will go away once broken in. I love how stylish they are and that you can dress them up or down. This will also be a great shoe to wear in Boston for walking around and for winter! These boots will never go out of style.

You may remember a year back when I visited the Glossier You Pop-Up (and wrote a blog post about it) right next to Glossier's main flagship store in Soho, New York City. The pop-up is now since closed, but that was where I first fell in love with the Glossier You fragrance which uses base notes to capture the smell of "you." I didn't buy the fragrance at the time because I was devoted to my Miss Dior perfume, but for Christmas this year I wanted to try something different. This perfume is long lasting– I was smelling it still on me in the evening. Because the scent differs from person to person using the base notes to work with your body chemistry the main scent of the fragrance may vary, but mine smells floral, feminine, and slightly musky, but it's a light scent and not overwhelming. I know I'll get so many great compliments on this in the coming weeks! Also the bottle is so cute in the millennial pink color that Glossier is known for and it's easy to hold. This is also a great perfume to wear anytime of the year and any occasion.

A couple days before Christmas I went into L'Occitane with my mom to find a gift for my aunt, but when I left to go to the next store while she purchasing she picked up the holiday essentials kit for me which was a nice surprise to open on Christmas morning. This kit included shower oil, mini perfume, perfumed soap, hand cream, comforting cream, and foaming bath. I haven't tried any of the products yet because I'm taking them all back to college with me, but it smells heavenly. I can't find the exact link online so I'm linking the signature advent calendar which is on sale for $59– originally $105.

4. Francesca's Tassel and Teardrop Earrings

I recently got my ears repaired in June after years of not having them pierced after having my holes infected when I was younger. So now I absolutely love receiving earrings as gifts. For me, earrings are another way to express myself. I love Francesca's earrings as they're all so cute and fun and you can find the pair for any occasion at an affordable price. I got two pairs of earrings: beautiful navy blue tassel drop earrings and multi-colored teardrop earring. I found the link for the tassel drop earrings, but not for the teardrop earrings so I'm linking a similar pair I found after searching.

5. Refurbished Movado Watch

I've never been a watch person, but this Christmas I decided to ask for a watch to see if I like the #watchlife. To make this gift more personal my mom brought the watch she got as her own graduation present to a jewelers to add a new band and dials to give it a new life for me. This was such a thoughtful gift from my mom and I love the personal touch.

This was a stocking stuffer, but I love painting my nails so I know this will go a long way! This pack includes 3 colors: Madam President, Aphrodite's Pink Nightie, and Passion along with top coat. I'm unable to find an exact link online as every link I find the 4-pack seems to be sold out so I'm linking a holiday 10-pack with similar colors.

Every year I like to ask for a new calendar for my room and of course I had to ask for a Taylor Swift calendar. If it's not obvious to you, I am Taylor Swift obsessed so this is the perfect calendar for me! Swiftie for life!!!

I also ask for a pool float every year for my pool so of course the avocado float is perfect for me and it will look great in all my summer pool photos– so expect to see this float at least several times in your feed next summer. Everyone will get a kick out of this during the summer!

Because I go to school in Boston, I always need a piece of CT with me so this necklace will do the trick! I may complain how much I hate CT and how there's nothing to do, but in all honesty I love my home state and I can always rep CT with this charming and great quality 14k gold dipped necklace when I'm away from home. In fact I'm wearing this right now while writing this post! CT pride forever!!!!

Sooo those are all the main items that I was gifted this year for Christmas! I also received a desk map calendar, jeans, a sign of my hometown's name, socks (of course), and some candy. I hope you all had a Merry Christmas and hope you all have a fabulous rest of your 2018. Make these last few days of 2018 worthwhile. Catch me in bed all day watching my favorite movies, reading, and making my resolutions.

All the best,

Sarah, xo

bottom of page