top of page

Skincare Review: VIIcode T2 Oxygen Eye Cream


As a college student I’m always staying up late and stressing about my workload so my under eyes are always looking dull and for as long as I can remember I’ve had the worst dark circles that sometimes makeup is unable to fix.

Additionally, as winter has now arrived in full force, my skin has been getting super dry and flaky especially around my eyes that gets difficult to take care of.

So, you can say I was excited to try out the VIIcode T2 oxygen eye cream – pronounced ‘vee too code’ – which aims to moisturize and vitalize your under eye area and minimize fine lines and wrinkles.

The key ingredients include elderberries, jojoba oil, and evening primrose which all work together to give your under eyes a youthful and glowing look.

The eye cream comes in a black pouch and includes a little, white massage tool, which is exclusive to the product, that you can use to glide around the eyes to smooth and refresh the eye first before application. But you can also use it dab the cream along the under eye area. However, I prefer to forgo using the the massage tool and use my finger instead to spread the product.

The cream goes on like a clear serum so it doesn’t show or leave any residue behind.

I was a little bit apprehensive about using this at first as I’ve invested in skincare in the past for my highly sensitive skin, but I’ve never received good results in return– everything just seems to irritate my skin more and more. I was so tired of all my skincare misses.

However, my worries were soon put aside when I read the illustrious history and values of VIIcode that started with Bryne Victor, the "creator" of beauty, bringing Queen Josephine the “ageless mystery” in the 19th century. This eye cream really is fit for a queen and will not disappoint.

After using this for about a week each morning and evening, I have already seen positive results. It feels soothing while applying and it has a nice cooling effect to it that does not irritate my skin. I really wish I took before and after pictures, but this eye cream has minimized my dark circles and has left my under eyes looking bright, energized, and even softer – no matter what the hour of the day is.

I also really like this cream because it smells great, but not too overpowering and it doesn’t leave my skin feeling too tight or greasy like other skincare products have for me.

I am delighted to say that a skincare product actually works on my picky skin! I’ve never heard of VIIcode prior to using this, but I’m glad I took a chance on this eye cream. I look forward to applying this every a.m. and p.m.!

I'll be honest with you, the price ($99) may be steep for some, but if you struggle with eye puffiness, bags, and/or dark circles it is worth every penny! As mentioned before, I've tried a lot of skin care products, but I have never seen great results like this one. However, because this product is more of a splurge I'm leaving the option of buying it up to you.

I loved everything about this cream and thank you VIIcode for letting me test it out! I'm so happy that it worked for me.

Happy New Year,

Sarah, xo

*Please keep in mind that while this is a sponsored review of the eye cream, all thoughts are my own*

bottom of page