top of page

Tips For a Successful School Year (from an actual college student)

I just can’t believe it’s already BACK TO SCHOOL time and that I’m halfway through college! It truly does go by fast.

In this blog post I am sharing some advice and tips to help get you through this school year- based on my own favorite things and my experience.


  • USE GOOGLE KEEP!! I always always make lists on my phone rather it’s for school or not and I used to always make my lists on the Notes app until a friend told me about Google Keep. I KEEP LISTS FOR EVERYTHING to help me stay on track. ⁣I make a new Google Keep note every day to make sure I'm getting things done!


  • Keep track of your schedule & due dates using GOOGLE CALENDAR!! I only recently started using Google Calendar, so now I both use that and my planner so I have my schedule in two places. ⁣


  • Looks like I’m recommending the whole Google Suite here, but keep track of the internships, jobs, scholarships, grants, etc you want to apply for in a spreadsheet! I use Google Sheets to do this. I’ve been doing this since high school and I make a new document every year to keep track of those application due dates and requirements. ⁣It has helped my tremendously with organizing the internships and scholarships that I want to apply for- sometimes there's SO many, so keep organized at all times!


  • CREATE A STUDY SPOT FOR YOURSELF (or multiple)! When I’m in Boston for school there are a few coffee shops I LOVE doing my homework in, like Thinking Cup on the Boston Common and The Well Coffee Shop in Downtown. But now with COVID my plan is to create my own cute and organized study space in my room! ⁣Have a variety of spaces to fuel that brain of yours and to keep that creativity going!!

Let me know how you stay organized and successful each semester? Happy school year!


Sarah, xo

bottom of page